top of page

Weak Witchcraft: A Story by Juno K., Stonedragon

Chapter One


My Sad Life

Hi.

My name is Olivia Stinebrunner.


I know you won’t believe me but I’m, well I’m a witch!

It was amazing when my letter came. I remember it like yesterday.



“Moyos Dias?” my grandmother said(with some force) in Spanish. “S-si” I said back. I’m not great at languages, but I am great at Spanish. My grandmother isn't . “Zet zhe table” my niece said. If this makes sense she’s older than me. She thinks that ‘accent’ makes her sound all Nice and Gentle. She’s not.

“YOU HEARD HER! SET THE TABLE!” I wish I had my parents back. They didn’t yell at me to set the table.That was my grandpa. He won the country's chess tournament! Now that’s awesome. We live in West Virginia.

I had just sat down to nibble on some burnt bacon-the size of a peanut-when there was a loud

BANG!

And a letter fell onto my plate.




Chapter Two

A Big Surprise



“GIVE THAT TO ME!!!!!” my grandpa yelled and I mean yelled.

“No!” I said back. I looked at the back of the envelope and it said:

Ms. Olivia Stinebrunner

Number 8 valley street Dining room

Me. It was to me. Everything was it was………...confusing, odd, must be mistaken………..

“It's mine.” My grandpa yanked it out of my hand and threw it into the fire.

“NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!”

I was so angry. “WHY DID YOU DO THAT???????????” I felt like smashing something.

Just then the vase on the fireplace fell to the ground with a tremendous

CRASH!!!!

I whipped my head around and saw not the vase, but my letter sitting in the fireplace there was no fire in it.

“MY LETTER!!!!!” I screamed.





Chapter Three

Uh-Oh

I ran to my room and opened the letter.

Dear Ms. Stinebrunner,

“OPEN THIS DOOR RIGHT NOW YOUNG LADY!!!”

Screamed my Grandfather. I think he might be deaf. Or he’s really mad at me.

“I’M FOURTEEN!!!!”

I yelled back. Well today is my birthday, so I’m fifteen but they really don’t like my birthdays. So why get them madder? It was good that I didn’t mention this because I forgot to lock my door. “Uh-Oh.” All of a sudden, everything went blurry. I felt like I was falling through an endless pit. AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!! I screamed but I couldn't hear myself. In front of me was an ENORMOUS mansion. Then I looked to my left, and saw my niece sitting next to me.



To find out what happens next, stay tuned for future installments!

11 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Stonedragon Takes a Stand: "We want a better common room"

Stone Dragon wants a better common room. (we're talking about our real common room, at Hogwarts School of Magic and Fun) We feel it crowded and people walk in or through it all the time! People use it

bottom of page